1. You are currently not signed in. If you are already a registered user Please log in to get the full benefit from this site. If not, why not register and gain full access to our wonderful forums, view topics, make posts, and more! So if your not already a user, you can register by simply clicking the button to the right of this notice.

My ZX9R E1

Discussion in 'Gallery' started by Finchy, Oct 9, 2011.

1. Finchy

Finchy Guest

Ok, I'm a newbie here, so (with the help of the wife!), I've managed to upload a photo of how the bike looks now... and how it'll look after the winter. Currently a totally mint 2001 (although I've removed the 'Ninja' stickers as they weren't to my taste, had the suspension set up Dave Hammond Racing, installed a DB screen and fitted a Remus can).

Changes due are;
    Black powder coated wheels
    Remove & store all OEM panels (& tank)
    Replace all removed parts with alternatives
    Have all panels resprayed in PLAIN candy blue
    Modify tail section to remove grab handles
    Remove pillion rearsets
    Fit exhaust hanger
    Install modified single seat hump
    Install integrated rear LED light
    Install flush fit LED front indicators
    Modify undertray & fit tail tidy

Sooo... opinons please?

P9052441 changes A.jpg

2. Roadwart

Roadwart Administrator Staff Member Administrator +

Thats gonna look nice mate. Love the colour :thumbsup:

Finchy likes this.
  3. ramrider

ramrider Race Rep +

very nice :thumbsup:

Finchy likes this.
  4. megawatt

megawatt World Superbike +

Alloy should polish up nice mate, but beware. That way lies madness:eek:

Finchy likes this.
  5. gland

gland Off Roader +

a clean bike is a sign of s sick mind:cool:

6. Finchy

Finchy Guest

Same as a tidy desk then. I must be very troubled indeed... although the voices in my head tell me that I'm fine.

R1 Chickie likes this.
  7. ro06k5

ro06k5 Sport Tourer +

Looks nice in that blue :thumbsup: